OFR 365 – Overwatching

OFR Season 8 (Episode 38) – Overwatching

Thursday, August 16th 2017 10:01 EST.

Introduction & Roll Call: TMO, Vladz, Derek, Jason

Main Topics/Group Discussion:

(Feedback at OFRfeedback@gmail.com)

Apparently, not many gamers care about lawbreakers

Something not Overwatchable… Early Cut Of Justice League Deemed “Unwatchable,”

Gamer scores: Microsoft has teased that a significant change is on the way to better showcase a gamer’s accomplishments.

Last week we said how good the new NBA 2K 18 looked. This week NBA Live 18 wants to show you what they have with a demo that is out now & pre-orders get 20% off are they feeling the heat from those 2K graphics?

Keep your eyes out for news from Gamescom in Cologne Germany Wednesday – Saturday – Will we get the Xbox One X pre-order and trade-in details? Maybe!! Will we get to see some new Star Wars Battlefront II gameplay? EA: August 21 at 9:30am PT/12:30pm ET/5:30pm UK (August 22 at 2:30am AET) for a new trailer and live gameplay reveal of the new Starfighter Assault mode.

 

Best & Worst of the week (Try to stick to 1 Best thing and 1 Worst thing)

Best/Worst: HS Football season starting Worst: Not feeling concert mode and passed on GNR show or even tailgating

Best: Son’s last rehearsal before school Worst: it was at 9pm last night

Best: Game of Thrones Worst: Still too damn hot

 

Our World (Top 3 Things you saw, heard or played)  

GoT (man is it getting good), Naked (Netflix original movie with Marlon Wayans), Song of the Week: Snoop Dogg – 420 (Blaze Up)   Meteor Shower, Mass Effect Andromeda, @traciiguns retweeted one of my tweets – New LA GUNS album comes out in October (new song: SPEED is out now)  Snatched, Food Network Star Finale (Bye Giada), Claws Finale

Sports-

 

Shout-outs:  

Shout down to racism, Peace, Love, Respect, OFR Crew (TMO, Vladz, Slasher), OFR Network, Bluemanrule, and the OFR Family

 

Play